Sunday, December 28, 2008

Latest Who's Who

Mrs. Pratibha Devi Singh Patil

Vice President:
Mr. Mohammad Hamid Ansari

Prime Minister:
Dr. Manmohan Singh

Chief Justice of India:
Mr. K. G. Balakrishnan

Speaker of Lok Sabha:
Mr. Som Nath Chatterjee

Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha:
Mr. Charanjit Singh Atwal

Chairman of Rajya Sabha (Vice-President):
Mr. Mohammad Hamid Ansari (Vice President)

Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha:
Mr. K. Rahman Khan

Chairman of Planning Commission (Prime Minister):
Dr. Manmohan Singh (Prime Minister)

Deputy Chairman of Planning Commission:
Mr. Montek Singh Ahluwalia

Chief Election Commissioner:
Mr. N. Gopalaswamy

Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG) of India:
Mr. Vinod Rai

Attorney General of India:
Mr. Milon Banerjee

Solicitor General of India::
Mr. Goolam E. Vahanvati

Cabinet Secretary Of India::
Mr. K. M. Chandrashekhar

Foreign Secretary of India:
Mr. Shivshankar Menon

Chief of the Army Staff:
General Deepak Kapoor

Chief of the Air Staff:
Air Chief Marshal Fali Homi Major

Chief of the Naval Staff:
Admiral Sureesh Mehta

Chairman of Central Administrative Tribunal:
Mr. Justice V. K. Bali

Chairman, National Commission for Minorities:
Mr. Mohammad Shafi Qureshi

Chairman, National Commission for Scheduled Castes (SC):
Dr. Buta Singh

Chairman / Chairperson, National Commission for Scheduled Tribes (ST):
Mrs. Urmila Singh

Chairman, Monopolies and Restrictive Trade Practices Commission (MRTPC):
Justice O. P. Dwivedi

Director, Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI):
Mr. Ashwani Kumar

Governor, Reserve Bank of India (RBI):
Mr. D. Subbarao

Chairman, Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI):
Mr. C. B. Bhave

Director General, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII):
Mr. Chandrajit Banerjee

President, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI):
Mr. Rajeev Chandrashekhar